S'enregistrer:
Vous aimez ffmpegX et voulez aider à son développement? Alors enregistrez-vous.
Télécharger et installer:
Cliquez pour télécharger la dernière version de ffmpegX pour MacOSX 10.2, 10.3
et 10.4.

Mailing list:
Si vous voulez recevoir un mail quand une nouvelle version de ffmpegX est disponible, abonnez-vous à la mailing list en saisissant votre adresse email ici (mailing list en anglais) :

Documentation:
Onglet Résumé
Onglet Vidéo
Onglet Audio
Onglet Filtres
Onglet Options
Onglet Outils

Guides:

• DVD avec
sous-titres sélectionnables

• DivX vers SVCD

• Final Cut Pro vers VCD
• VIDEO_TS vers DivX

• Plus de guides bientôt...

Feedback:
Des idées pour encore améliorer ffpmegX ? Envoyez vos remarques et idées à major. Pour de support et de l'aide, lisez la page FAQ et consultez forum ffmpegX (en anglais). Pour de l'aide en français vous pouvez consulter les forums de Carpo.org. Vous pouvez aussi vous abonner à la mailing list.
 

Résumé - News - Chargement - Vidéo - Audio - Filtres - Options - Outils - FAQ
Onglet Filtres :
  • L'onglet Filtres inclut tous les réglages liés au pré-processing du flux vidéo avant l'encodage, ie appliquer un filtre, ajouter un sous-titre, ou découper la zone de l'image.

  • Cochez le case "ss-titres VOB" pour activer le sous-titre VOB spécifié (encodé comme des images bitmap dans le flux VOB). Lors de l'encodage depuis un dossier VIDEO_TS non crypté, les sous-titres disponibles et leur numéro sera automatiquement listés dans le menu déroulant. Lors de l'encodage depuis un fichier VOB, il se peut que vous ayez besoin d'utiliser "N-1" comme numéro de sous-titre, cela dépend si la numérotation de la source commence à 0 ou 1. Vous pouvez utiliser "Prévis." pour prévisualiser les sous-titres. Les sous-titres seront soit inclus dans la vidéo de sortie, soit extraits en dans un fichier VobSub séparé; cela dépend de la valeur du menu déroulant suivant 
  • Choisissez cette option pour "graver" le sous-titre spécifié dans les images encodées. Utile pour les encodages en SVCD ou VCD.
  • Choisissez cette option pour extraire le sous-titre et l'encoder dans un fichier VobSus à part. Le format de fichier VobSub est fait d'un fichier .idx contenant la palette du temps et un fichier .sub contenant les sous-titres en format image. Ce format n'a rien à voir avec le format de fichier texte .sub. Vous pouvez lire des vidéos avec des sous-titres VobSub avec la commande "Joue" de ffmpegX (qui utilise mplayer). (NB: l'extraction au format ".srt" est aussi possible mais pas pendant l'encodage, pour ća, vous devez utiliser la commande "Extraire" à côté).
  • Extrait les sous-titres sans réencodage. Ouvrez le fichier source dans le champ Ouvrir... et définissez le nom de base du fichier de destination dans le champ Enr. sous.... Sélectionnez ensuite le format de destination dans le menu déroulant. Les formats disponibles sont: extrait les sous-titres depuis un fichier VOB ou un dossier VIDEO_TS non-crypté vers un fichier VobSub. extrait les sous-titres depuis un fichier VOB vers le format texte. Utilise le moteur de reconnaissance de caractères gocr pour lire les sous-titres au format image et les convertir ensuite en format SubRip .SRT formatté en texte. Vous pouvez lire les fichiers avec des sous-titres SubRip avec MPlayer OS X, avec la commande "Joue" de ffmpegX (qui invoque le composant externe mplayer), et avec plein d'autres lecteurs Mac, Linux et PC. TitleLab peut ouvrir des sous-titres SubRip et les convertir en sous-titres Quicktime. Vous pouvez aussi convertir un sous-titre SubRip en un sous-titre DVD Studio Pro en utilisant l'outil correspondant dans l'onglet Outils. Le processus de reconnaissance de caractères est intéractif est a lieu dans une fenêtre de Terminal. Si un caractère n'est pas reconnu, il vous sera demandé de le taper, i.e.:


  • dans cet exemple, les caractères "yt" étaient collés ensemble et le programme de reconnaissance de caractères a été incapable de les reconnaître. Donc le programme vous demande de les taper (si ce n'est qu'un seul caractère, tapez-le, si ce sont deux caractères ou plus, entrez-le entre guillemets " "). Le programme de reconnaissance de caractères vous demande ensuite si vous voulez mémoriser le motif pour qu'il le remplace automatiquement sans demander s'il réapparait (0=non, 1=mémoriser seulement pour cette conversion de sous-titre, 2=mémoriser dans un fichier pour toutes les futures conversions).
  • Cette option permet de sélectionner un sous-titre au format texte, comme un sous-titre SubRip ou MicroDVD (.srt, .sub, .jss...). Si vous encodez au format DVD (sans l'option "Décoder avec mplayer"), alors les sous-titres sélectionnés seront encodés en tant que sous-titres sélectionnables de type image au format DVD. Si vous encodez au format SVCD/CVD/DVD (avec l'option "Décoder avec mplayer" et l'option "Incru.") alors les sous-titres seront incrustés dans l'image. Si vous encoder avecmencoder DivX/XviD/H264, les sous-titres seront également incrustés dans l'image. Utilisez le bouton "Prévis." ou "Joue" pour prévisualiser avec les sous-titres.
  • À moins que vous n'incluiez un sous-titre depuis un disque, il se peut que vous expérimentiez des problèmes de palette de couleur à la fois lors de la lecture et de l'encodage (i.e. le sous-titre est noir ou a un mauvais antialiasing). Dans ce cas, utilisez ce bouton pour localiser le fichier VTS_01_0.IFO contenant les informations de la palette des couleur (copiez-le lors de l'extraction et gardez-le avec le sous-titre).
  • Sélectionne la police des sous-titres pour incruster des sous-titres en DivX/XviD/h.264/mpeg1/2 ou pour créer des sous titres DVD sélectionnables avec la police choisie. Les polices utilisables sont une partie des polices Apple installées en OSX 10.3. Les polices pour des alphabets non latins, comme le chinois, japonais, cyrillique, grec, etc. sont également accessibles (utilisez le bouton 'Joue' avec un fichier sous-titres chargé dans l'onglet filtres pour prévisualier le résultat).
  • Sélectionne le codage texte des sous-titres, pour incruster des sous-titres en DivX/XviD/h.264/mpeg1/2 ou pour créer des sous-titres DVD sélectionnables. Permet d'utiliser des fichiers de sous-titres pour des alphabets non anglais. Plus de 60 choix sont possibles pour couvrir presque tous les cas possibles (utilisez le bouton 'Joue' avec un fichier sous-titres chargé dans l'onglet filtres pour prévisualier le résultat).
  • Sélectionne la taille des sous-titres pour incruster des sous-titres en DivX/XviD/h.264/mpeg1/2 ou pour créer des sous titres DVD sélectionnables avec la taille de caractères choisie (utilisez le bouton 'Joue' avec un fichier sous-titres chargé dans l'onglet filtres pour prévisualier le résultat).
  • Règle la position du sous-titre pour des sous-titres texte. Lors de l'encodage en MPEG-2 avec l'option "Util. mplayer pour décoder" activée, vous pouvez incruster un sous-titre .srt ou un autre sous-titre texte dans l'image et utiliser ce contrôle pour règler sa position (0=haut, 100=bas). Utilisez le bouton "Prévis." pour vérifier la position et déplacer les sous-titres de façon intéractive avec les touches R/T, et trouvez la bonne valeur à utiliser. Notez que les sous-titres à base d'images ont leur position définie dans le fichier VOB et ne peuvent être déplacés avec ces touches.
  • Coupe les images avant l'encodage. Utile pour enlever les barres noires lors de l'encodage en libavcodec MPEG-4 ou XviD. Les valeurs sont TBLR (top bottom left right = haut bas gauche droite) pour les moteurs mencoder et ffmpeg. Le découpage n'est pas disponible lors de l'encodage avec mpeg2enc.
  • Cliquez sur ce bouton pour remplir automatiquement les valeurs de découpage. L'analyse du découpage est faite à la position "Démarrer à:" dans le champ de Prévisualisation (par défaut, réglé sur 0:30 pour éviter les images noires du début du film). Après le découpage le film est automatiquement prévisualisé à partir de la position "Démarrer à" avec la zone de découpage indiquée par une ligne blanche. Vous pouvez également modifier les valeurs de découpage manuellement et cliquer sur "Prévis." pour prévisualiser. Le découpage automatique est disponible avec les moteurs mencoder et ffmpeg.
  • Prévisualise la vidéo source en débutant à la position min:sec (par défaut, 00:30 pour éviter les possibles écrans noirs au début). Simule la zone découpée avec un bord blanc dans l'image, le rendu des sous-titre, les filtres (à part les filtres MPEG-2), affiche la durée de la vidéo sur l'écran et joue la piste audio sélectionnée. Utilisez-le pour tester les réglages avant l'encodage.
  • Découpe un fichier avi ou mpg en deux, à la position définie dans le champ "Démarrer à:". Cliquez sur "Prévis." pour vérifier si la position du découpage est bonne et appuyez ensuite sur le bouton "Couper".
  • Sélectionnez des options dans cette partie pour pré-traîter l'image avec un filtre avant l'encodage. Les filtres (à part les filtres MPEG-2) peuvent être prévisualisés avec le bouton "Prévis.".
  • Le filtre désentrelacer est disponible pour les codecs mencoder MPEG-4, XviD, ffmpeg et mpeg2enc. Ralentit l'encodage. Il peut être prévisualisé avec le bouton "Prévis." pour les codecs MPEG-4 et XviD. Utilisez ce filtre désentrelacer des sources de type TV ou caméra.
  • Le filtre Suppr. bruit est disponible pour les codecs mencoder MPEG-4, XviD et mpeg2enc. Il ralentit l'encodage. Ne l'utilisez que si votre source a du bruit est n'est pas de haute qualité. Il peut être prévisualisé avant l'encodage avec le bouton "Prévis." pour les codecs MPEG-4 et Xvid.
  • Le filtre Dering est disponible pour les codecs mencoder MPEG-4 et XviD. Il réduit les artefacts de type circulaire présents dans la vidéo source. Il ralentit l'encodage. Ne l'utilisez que si votre source a des artefacts circulaires visibles. Il peut être prévisualisé avant l'encodage avec le bouton "Prévis.".
  • Le filtre Deblock est disponible pour les codecs mencoder MPEG-4 et XviD. Il réduit les artefacts de type bloque noir présents dans la vidéo source. Il ralentit l'encodage. Ne l'utilisez que si la vidéo source a des artefacts de type bloque noir présents. Il peut être prévisualisé avant l'encodage avec le bouton "Prévis.".
  • Le filtre Luminosité est disponible pour les codecs mencoder MPEG-4 et XviD. Il peut être prévisualisé avant l'encodage avec le bouton "Prévis.".Les valeurs vont de -100 à 100.
  • Le filtre Contraste est disponible pour les codecs mencoder MPEG-4 et XviD. Il peut être prévisualisé avant l'encodage avec le bouton "Prévis.".Les valeurs vont de -100 à 100.
  • This feature is only enabled for ffmpeg engine. It adds black padding areas at Top/Bottom/Left/Right of the encoded image (values in pixels). To correctly use this feature, you should first reduce the image size depending on the source aspect ratio, then add black areas to match to playback aspect ratio. (Pleate note: When "Decode with Quicktime" is used, auto-letterboxing is always enabled and will overrid the manual settings).

© Copyright 2003-2006 Major

Register:
Do you like ffmpegX and want to support its development? Please register.
Download and install:
Click to download and install the latest version of ffmpegX for MacOSX 10.2, 10.3 et 10.4.

Mailing list:
If you want to receive an email when ffmpegX is updated, sign up to the mailing list by entering your email address here:

Support and feedback:
For support, check the FAQ page and the ffmpegX forum. You may also like to sign up the mailing list. Have a suggestion on how to make ffmpegX even more useful? Send your feedback and comments to major.

 

Home - News - Download - How-To's - Benchmarks - FAQ - Forum

ffmpegX Documentation


  • The filters tab includes all settings related to pre-processing of the video stream before encoding, eg applying a filter, adding a subtitle, or cropping the image area.

  • Enabling the "VOB Subtitles" checkbox activates the specified VOB/VIDEO_TS subtitle (encoded as bitmap images into the DVD). When encoding from a non-encrypted VIDEO_TS folder, the available subtitles and numbers will be automatically listed in the popup menu. When encoding from a VOB file you may need to use the exact subtitle number of the source (adjust if the source numbering begins from 1 or from 0). You can use "Preview" to preview the currently selected VOB subtitles. The subtitles will be either "burned" in the video output, or extracted as a separate VobSub .idx/.sub file, depending from the value of the following popup menu:
  • Choose this option to "burn" the specified VOB subtitle in the encoded image. Useful when encoding to SVCD or CVD. This option requires the mpeg2enc engine and the option "Decode with mplayer" enabled.
  • Choose this option to extract the subtitle while encoding, as a separate VobSub file. The VobSub format is made of an .idx file containing the timecodes and a .sub file containing the VOB subtitles in image format. This format has nothing to do with the .sub text format. You can play back movies with VobSub subtitles with the ffmpegX "Play" command. (NB: extraction to ".srt" format is also possible but not while encoding, you should use for that the "Extract" command below).
  • Extracts subtitles without re-encoding. Open source file in the Open.. field and define the subtitle destination base name in the Save as... field. Then select the output format in the pulldown menu. Available formats are: extracts the subtitles from a VOB file or a non-encrypted VIDEO_TS folder as a VobSub file. extracts the subtitles from a VOB file in text format. Uses the gocr OCR engine to read the subtitles in image format from the VOB file and convert them into text formatted in .SRT SubRip format. You can play back movies with SubRip subtitles by using Mplayer OSX, or the ffmpegX "play" command (which invokes the external mplayer component), or with many other Mac, Linux and PC players. TitleLab can open SubRip titles and convert them to Quicktime-based subtitles. You can also convert a SubRip subtitle into a DVD Studio Pro 1.5 subtitle by using the corresponding tool in the Tools tab. The OCR process is interactive and takes place in Terminal window. If a character is not recognized, you will be asked to type it, eg.:


  • in this example the characters "yt" were merged together and the OCR was unable to recognize them. So the program asks you to type them (if it is only one character just type it, if it's two or more, enter them between quotes " "). The OCR program then asks if you want to remember the pattern so as to replace it automatically without asking in case it appears again (0=no, 1=just store in memory for this subtitle conversion, 2=store into a file to remember for all future conversions).
  • This option allows to select a subtitle in text format, like a SubRip or a MicroDVD subtitle (.srt, .sub, .jss..) and to include it in the encoded movie. If you encode to DVD format (without "Decode with mplayer" option), then subtitles will be encoded as image-based DVD selectable subtitles. If you encode to SVCD/CVD/DVD with the "Decode with mplayer" option and the "Burn" option enabled, then subtitles will be "burned" in the image. If you encode to mencoder DivX/XviD/H264, then subtitles will be also "burned" in the image. You may use the "Preview" and "Play" buttons to preview the source movie with subtitles.
  • Unless you're including a subtitle from a VIDEO_TS folder, you may sometimes experiment color palette problems both in playback and encoding (eg the subtitle is black, or has incorrect antialiasing). In that case, use this control to locate a VTS_01_0.IFO file containing DVD color palette information (you should copy it when extracting and keep it with the subtitle).
  • Choose the subtitle font to be used when burning text-based subtitles in DivX/XviD/h.264/mpeg1/2 or when creating DVD selectable subtitles. Available fonts are a subset of the Apple fonts installed in OSX 10.3. Fonts for non-latin alphabets are available, like Chinese, Japanese, Cyrillic, Greek, etc. (Click the 'Play' button with a subtitle file loaded in the Filters tab to preview its font).
  • Choose the subtitle text encoding to be used when burning text-based subtitles in DivX/XviD/h.264/mpeg1/2 or when creating DVD selectable subtitles. Allow to use subtitle files with non-english characters sets. More than 60 choices are available to cover almost all possible cases. (Click the 'Play' button with a subtitle file loaded in the Filters tab to preview it with the selected text encoding).
  • Select the subtitle font size to be used when burning text-based subtitles in DivX/XviD/h.264/mpeg1/2 or when creating DVD selectable subtitles. (Click the 'Play' button with a subtitle file loaded in the Filters tab to preview with the selected font size).
  • Sets the subtitle position for text-based subtitles. When encoding to mpeg-2 with the "Decode with mplayer" and "Burn" options enabled, you can burn in the image a text-based subtitle, and use this control to set its position (0=top, 100=bottom). Use the "Preview" button to check the position and move subtitles interactively with keyboard controls R/T, and find the right value to use. Note that image-based subtitles have a preset position and can't be moved with this control.
  • Crops the image before encoding. Useful to cut off black bars in libavcodec mpeg-4 and XviD encoding. The values are TBLR (top, bottom, left, right) for both mencoder and ffmpeg cropping. Cropping is currently not available for mpeg2enc engine.
  • Click this button to immediately and automatically fill the crop values in TBLR format. The crop analysis is made at the "Start from:" position in the Preview box (by default set at 0:30 to avoid initial black images). After cropping the movie will be automatically previewed from the "Start from:" position with the crop area highlighted as a white hairline. You may then adjust manually if needed an click "Preview" to preview again the crop area. Autocrop is available with mencoder and ffmpeg engines.
  • Previews the source movie starting from the min:sec position (default is 00:30 to avoid possible black images at the beginning). Simulates the crop area with a white-border border in the picture, renders the subtitles, adds filters (excepted mpeg-2 filters), activates the movie duration on-screen-display, and plays the selected audio track. Use it to test settings before encoding.
  • Splits an avi or mpg file in two, at position defined in the "Start from:" fields. Click "Preview" to check if the split position is good, then hit the "Split" button.
  • Select options in this box to preprocess the image with a filter before encoding. Filters (excepting mpeg-2 filters) can be previewed with "Preview".
  • The deinterlace filter is available for mencoder mpeg-4, xvid, ffmpeg and mpeg2enc codecs. Slows down the encoding. It can be previewed with "Preview" for mencoder mpeg-4 and xvid. Use this filter to deinterlace TV- or cam-type sources.
  • The denoise filter is available for mencoder mpeg-4, xvid, and mpeg2enc codecs. Slows down the encoding. Use it only if your source has noise and is not high-quality. It can be previewed before encoding with "Preview" for mencoder mpeg-4 and xvid.
  • The dering filter is available for mencoder mpeg-4 and xvid codecs. It reduces ring-type artifacts present in the source movie. Slows down the encoding. Use it only if your source has visible ring artifacts. It can be previewed before encoding with "Preview".
  • The deblock filter is available for mencoder mpeg-4 and xvid codecs. It reduces block-type artifacts present in the source movie. Slows down the encoding. Use it only if your source has visible block artifacts. It can be previewed before encoding with "Preview".
  • The brightness filter is available for mencoder mpeg-4 and xvid codecs. It can be previewed before encoding with "Preview". Range is from -100 to 100.
  • The contrast filter is available for mencoder mpeg-4 and xvid codecs. It can be previewed before encoding with "Preview". Range is from -100 to 100.
  • The luminance (luminance contrast) filter is available for mpeg2enc codecs. It needs the "Denoise" filter enabled to work. It can only previewed while encoding with the preview button located next to the Save as.. field. Range is from 0% to 255%.
  • The saturation (chrominance contrast) filter is available for mpeg2enc codecs. It needs the "Denoise" filter enabled to work. It can only previewed while encoding with the preview button located next to the Save as.. field. Range is from 0% to 255%.
  • The sharpness filter is available for mpeg2enc codecs. It needs the "Denoise" filter enabled to work. It can only previewed while encoding with the preview button located next to the Save as.. field. Range is from 0% to 255%. Do not set too high as it will increase bit-noise.
  • This feature is only enabled for ffmpeg engine. It adds black padding areas at Top/Bottom/Left/Right of the encoded image (values in pixels). To correctly use this feature, you should first reduce the image size depending on the source aspect ratio, then add black areas to match to playback aspect ratio. (Pleate note: When "Decode with Quicktime" is used, auto-letterboxing is always enabled and will overrid the manual settings).

© Copyright 2003-2006 Major